India pick Pant, Yadav for WI tour

Rosalie Stanley
Июня 16, 2017

Both the players are now playing for India in the Champions Trophy. "Hope I will perform well in the tour", added Pant, who has played just one T20 global for India.

While 13 players from India's Champions Trophy squad will also travel to the Caribbean, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested.

With the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 underway, the Board of Control for Cricket in India have announced the 15 man squad for the tour to West Indies which will begin on June 23, 2017.

It has been reported that the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) comprising Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and V.V.S. Laxman is likely to meet skipper Virat Kohli on Friday in order to find out more about the nature of his differences with Kumble and his style of functioning.

Читайте также: Attorney and broadcaster joins Trump legal team

Meanwhile, Delhi wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant and chinaman Kuldeep Yadav have been included in the squad, after stellar performances in the Indian Premier League. However, there is still no clarity regarding team head coach.

"I am very happy that I am selected for West Indies tour". Pant and Shikhar Dhawan are expected to be the two openers for the tour. Kuldeep made his Test debut in the same season, and took crucial wickets on day one of the Dharamsala Test and helped India win the series against Australia.

Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Mohd.

Dinesh Karthik and Kuldeep Yadav have alos been named.

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2017 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог

Other reports by

Discuss This Article